Start a new topic
Answered

Beta question

If I leave a VPS running when the beta ends, will it automatically be deleted, or will it start billing me? Scared of forgetting about it and getting a huge bill


Best Answer

Hi Seth,


The short answer is you won't be billed and it will automatically be deleted.


This FAQ should help: https://help.skysilk.com/support/solutions/articles/9000144765-will-i-be-charged-after-beta-ends-can-i-keep-my-vps-and-migrate-to-live-


Yeah click the "Migrate to Live" button

Is it possible to move a VPS created in your old beta environment to your new live environment?
Answer

Hi Seth,


The short answer is you won't be billed and it will automatically be deleted.


This FAQ should help: https://help.skysilk.com/support/solutions/articles/9000144765-will-i-be-charged-after-beta-ends-can-i-keep-my-vps-and-migrate-to-live-


1 person likes this
Login or Signup to post a comment