Am I charged even if my VPS is powered off?

Yes.


Billing is calculated for any machine that is Deployed, which includes machines that are turned off. Even when a machine is stopped it is still consuming resources such as an IP address that could otherwise be used by another active machine.


In order to stop any charges from being accrued by a VPS, it needs to be Deleted or Destroyed from your VPSĀ Dashboard.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.